ERSTE Liga to have 10 teams next season

2019.06.03. 14:25 |
For the 2019-2020 season the ERSTE Liga will have ten teams competing for the championship title.
The Vienna Capitals have decided not to enter their farm team in the ERSTE Liga for the 2019-2020 season. With the Capitals leaving that means there will be ten teams in the league. The ERSTE Liga will have the following teams competing it next season: Corona Brasov, DEAC, Dunaújvárosi Acélbikák, Fehérvári Titánok, FTC-Telekom, Gyergyói HK, Hokiklub Budapest, Schiller-Vasas, SC Csíkszereda and UTE. The schedule is currently being put together with the season probably starting on September 13th.